~ my troubles, my distress

Before him I pour out my complaint,
tell of my distress in front of him.

When my spirit is faint within me,
you know my path.
As I go along this path,
they have hidden a trap for me.

I look to my right hand to seed
that there is no one willing to acknowledge me.
My escape has perished;
no one cares for me.

I cry out to you, LORD,
I say, You are my refuge,
my portion in the land of the living.

Listen to my cry for help,
for I am brought very low.
Rescue me from my pursuers,
for they are too strong for me.

Leave a Reply

